New eggs

We have some new additions to the egg line up now. The lovely younger ladies Mrs. Paulson and Mrs. Hill are now laying as well. The oldest hen we have, Irma, was maybe 1 or 2 when we got her I don’t remember. And I think that was in 2006.  I know she sits on the eggs at times but I don’t know if she still lays any at all. Then we have two Rhode Island Reds and two Ameracauna (sp.). The youngest are the Golden Sexlink. Next year we will get Barred Rocks I think. We name the hens and it’s nice to be able to keep track of who is who!

Leave a Reply

