Apples

Yesterday we went out to my husband’s old landlords’ house to help with their cider pressing. I was getting over a cold and got tired fast going up and down the hill with buckets. My husband got stung twice and then we finally cut up the apples and helped press them. We brought home a gallon of apple cider. I still have apples from them, apples from a neighbor tree and a few other ones so I am hoping to make a pie or something soon. I also asked for an apple peeler-corer for my birthday. My Mom got one from me for Christmas and I helped her set it up and get used to it the other day. I didn’t want to stop using it because it was so fun!

This is a yummy looking recipe for apple upside down cake here.

Leave a Reply

