Looking

The random harvesting is still saving a little money here and there. If it weren’t for the eggs I would be in bad shape though. The meat birds have 1-2 weeks more to go so then we will have chicken. I volunteered at the farm Friday and got two chickens in return again which was awesome. We had our own potatoes and these multi color beans with one of them last night. Fortunately the girls like cucumbers too since we have quite a few. I decided to put what I have canned this year on one shelf so I see what I have. I keep the canned goods in the hallway closet with candles and other random things and I can’t tell what I have done or what we are out of very well by looking into the pantry closet. It now looks like I could open a store.

Leave a Reply

