More wool

While it isn’t raining it’s a good idea to dye some more alpaca and wool. I put it out in the yard to dry and it’s really nice. The alpaca I finished and it turned out raspberry color though I used blackberries and cherries and not sure what else. I need to get better about my dye recipes.

The purple wool is getting mixed and spun with some blue-toned wool to take it down a notch although it is pretty as is. The pink and cream wool is super soft merino wool that I had in white. It is a lot easier to spin but on the other hand I kind of like the variation in color and texture with the second cut wool from a friends’ sheep.

Leave a Reply

