Update 2014

I reviewed my posts about moving and then watched as they have gotten delayed again and again over the last year and a half. I can choose whether to see it as a sign that the timing wasn’t right or I can choose to see it negatively and feel bad. I have chosen to feel good about it instead. I have learned more about myself and more about the life that I plan to live when we do make our move to having a small farm. Sure you can only read so many books and do so much practice in the suburbs but Spring is a new beginning and I know that this year will be our time.

We have had more than our fair share of struggles during the past year but I know that we will be blessed with something more wonderful than we already have.

I worked at an assisted living facility this year and then switched to part-time doing home care. I am currently subsiding on very little but am very happy.

Leave a Reply

